Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Staff List

Placing arts at the heart of our social, economic and creative life.

The Arts Council staff includes art form specialists and support staff who will offer guidance and advice on funding opportunities and project development. Below is a list of staff members at the Arts Council and their contact details.

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive Roisín McDonough (028) 92 623533 chief@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors (Temporary) Diane Dillon (028) 92 623543 ddillon@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna (028) 92 623521 s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development Nóirín McKinney (028) 92 623536 nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music Ciaran Scullion (028) 92 623544 cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (Job share, Part time ) Maria McAlister (028) 92 623525 mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Music and Traditional Arts (Secondment) Joanne Wright 075 0055 9274 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Music and Traditional Arts - including bands Lisa Birkholz 075 0055 9288 lbirkholz@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth 075 0055 9289 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Roisin Murray (028) 92 623523 rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth 075 0055 9289 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer Caoileann Curry-Thompson (028) 92 623537 cthompson@artscouncil-ni.org
Development Officer Sonya Whitefield (028) 92 623553 swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Roisin Murray (028) 92 623523 rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts Suzanne Lyle 075 0055 9292 slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Patricia Lavery (028) 92 623542 plavery@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts (currently on Maternity Leave) Joanna Johnston (028) 92 623523 jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts & Craft, Health & Venues Robert Stephenson 075 0055 9299 rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts (temporary, part/time maternity cover) Jacqueline Barker (028) 92 623541 jbarker@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations Paul Harron 075 0055 9303 pharron@artscouncil-ni.org
Temporary Operations Manager Maria Lynch (028) 92 623528 mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Patricia Curran (028) 92 623511 pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Joanne Forsyth 075 0055 9304 jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Olivia Gamble (Temp) (028) 92 623520 ogamble@artscouncil-ni.org
Deputy Operations Officer Andrea McKittrick (028) 92 623508 amckittrick@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood (028) 92 623503 lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Community Arts (Part-time, Wednesday-Friday) Lizzie Devlin 075 0055 9318 ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Youth Arts, Carnival & Circus (Safeguarding Officer) Gavin O’Connor 075 0055 9327 goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton 075 0055 9333 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton 075 0055 9333 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Research and Policy Officer Graeme Stevenson 075 0055 9334 gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer Ashleigh Lilley 075 0055 9336 alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager (Part-time) Grainne McCann (028) 92 623531 gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer Matthew Hendry (028) 92 623522 mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) Sarah Coburn (028) 92 623506 scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer Angela Warren (028) 92 623552 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren 07738543593 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer Leanne Magee (028) 92 623538 lmagee@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services Geoffrey Troughton (028) 92 623549 gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey (028) 92 623509 vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Manager (Part-time) Shanon Downey (028) 92 623514 sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) (Part-time) Siobhan McDowell (028) 92 623535 smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Manager Witney Williamson 075 0055 9366 wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager James McCumiskey 077 8820 0762 jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant Linda Gallagher 075 0055 9349 lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer John Paul Fitzsimons (028) 92 623516 jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris 075 0055 9355 cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Generalist IT Officer (Temporary) Matthew Lindsay (028) 92 623554 mlindsay@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Receptionist AM (Temporary, part/time) Natasha Goulden (028) 92 623555 ngoulden@artscouncil-ni.org
Receptionist PM (Temporary, part/time) Heather Hamilton (028) 92 623555 hhamilton@artscouncil-ni.org
Continue