Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Staff List

Placing arts at the heart of our social, economic and creative life.

The Arts Council staff includes art form specialists and support staff who will offer guidance and advice on funding opportunities and project development. Below is a list of staff members at the Arts Council and their contact details.

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive Roisín McDonough (028) 92 623533 chief@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors Joanne Wright (028) 92 623543 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna (028) 92 623521 s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development Nóirín McKinney (028) 92 623536 nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music Ciaran Scullion (028) 92 623544 cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (currently on Maternity Leave) Maria McAlister (028) 92 623529 mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (Maternity cover) Joanne Wright (028) 92 623529 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Traditional Arts - including bands Andrea McKittrick (028) 92 623508 amckittrick@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Drama and Literature Damian Smyth (028) 92 623546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Drama and Literature Damian Smyth (028) 92 623546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer Currently Recruiting (029) 92 623551
Development Officer Sonya Whitefield (028) 92 623553 swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts Suzanne Lyle (028) 92 623527 slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Currently Recruiting
ADO Visual Arts (Part-time) Joanna Johnston (028) 92 623523 jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts & Craft, Health & Venues Beverly Coomber (028) 92 623507 bcoomber@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations Lorraine McDowell (028) 92 623534 lmcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
Operations Officer Maria Lynch (028) 92 623528 mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Patricia Curran (028) 92 623511 pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Joanne Forsyth (028) 92 623517 jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Anne Goodwin (028) 92 623520 agoodwin@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Robert Stephenson (028) 92 623547 rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer David McConnell (028) 92 623502 dmcconnell@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Strategic Development & Head of Policy and Research Nick Livingston (028) 92 623526 nlivingston@artscouncil-ni.org

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood (028) 92 623503 lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Community Arts Lizzie Devlin (028) 92 623513 ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Youth Arts, Carnival & Circus (Safeguarding Officer) Gavin O’Connor (028) 92 623539 goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton (028) 92 623545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton (028) 92 623545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Research and Policy Officer Graeme Stevenson (028) 92 623548 gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer (currently on Maternity Leave) Ashleigh Lilley (028) 92 623525 alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer (Secondment) Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623525 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager Grainne McCann (028) 92 623531 gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer Matthew Hendry (028) 92 623522 mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) Sarah Coburn (028) 92 623506 scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer Angela Warren (028) 92 623552 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren 07872840996 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer Leanne Magee (028) 92 623538 lmagee@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services Geoffrey Troughton (028) 92 623549 gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey (028) 92 623509 vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Officer (Part-time) Shanon Downey (028) 92 623514 sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) (Part-time) Siobhan McDowell (028) 92 623535 smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Officer Witney Williamson (028) 92 623524 wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager James McCumiskey (028) 92 623532 jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant Linda Gallagher (028) 92 623518 lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer John Paul Fitzsimons (028) 92 623516 jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris (028) 92 623515 cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Generalist IT Officer (Temporary) Matthew Lindsay (028) 92 623554 mlindsay@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Receptionist (Temporary, part-time) Maura McClure (028) 92 623555 mmcclure@artscouncil-ni.org
Continue