Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Contact Us

Arts Council of Northern Ireland

1 The Sidings
Antrim Road
Lisburn
BT28 3AJ

028 9262 3555
info@artscouncil-ni.org

Enquire Online

Use the form below to get in touch
with the Arts Council by email.

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive (SCS) Roisin McDonough (028) 9262 3533 chief@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors Joanne Wright 028 92623543 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna 028 926230521 s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development (UG7) Noírín McKinney (028) 9262 3536 nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music (DP) Ciaran Scullion (028) 9262 3544 cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
Traditional Arts - including bands (CE) Maria McAlister (028) 9262 3529 mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Music (EO1) Craig Corsar (028) 9262 3508 ccorsar@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Drama and Literature (DP) Damian Smyth (028) 9262 3546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature and Youth (EO1) Julie McBride (028) 9262 3530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Drama and Literature (DP) Damian Smyth (028) 9262 3546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer (CE) Gilly Campbell (028) 9262 3504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
Development Officer (SO) Sonya Whitefield (028) 9262 3553 swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Drama and Dance (EO1) Debbie Young (028) 9262 3554 dyoung@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts (DP) Suzanne Lyle (028) 9262 3527 slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts (CE) Deirdre Robb (028) 9262 3542 drobb@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Development Officer Visual Arts (Part-time) On Maternity Leave Joanna Johnston (028) 9262 3523 jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts (EO1) Beverly Coomber (028) 9262 3507 bcoomber@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Development Officer Visual Arts (Part-time, maternity cover. On secondment until July 2017) Fionnuala Walsh 028 92623523 fwalsh@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations (UG7) Lorraine McDowell (028) 9262 3534 lmcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
Operations Officer (SO) Maria Lynch (028) 9262 3528 mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer (EO2) Patricia Curran (028) 9262 3511 pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer (EO2) Joanne Forsyth (028) 9262 3517 jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer (EO2) Anne Goodwin (028) 9262 3520 agoodwin@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer (EO2) Robert Stephenson (028) 9262 3547 rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Strategic Development & Head of Policy and Research (UG7) Nick Livingston (028) 9262 3526 nlivingston@artscouncil-ni.org

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community and Participatory Arts (DP) (On secondment until July 2017) Fionnuala Walsh (028) 9262 3551 fwalsh@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood (028) 9262 3503 lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Development Officer Community Arts (CE) Lizzie Devlin (028) 9262 3513 ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Development Officer Youth Arts & Safeguarding Officer (CE) Gavin O’Connor (028) 9262 3539 goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community and Voluntary Arts (EO1) Anne Shipton (028) 9262 3545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community and Participatory Arts (DP) (On secondment until July 2017) Fionnuala Walsh (028) 9262 3551 fwalsh@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community and Voluntary Arts (EO1) Anne Shipton (028) 9262 3545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Research and Policy Officer (SO) Graeme Stevenson (028) 9262 3548 gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer (SO) (currently on maternity leave) Ashleigh Lilley (028) 9262 3525 alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer (Maternity cover) Matthew Malcolm 028 92 623525 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager (DP) Grainne McCann 028 9262 3531 gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer (SO) Matthew Hendry (028) 9262 3522 mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) (SO) Sarah Coburn (028) 9262 3506 scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer (EO1) Donal Monaghan (028) 9262 3538 dmonaghan@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer (SO) Angela Warren (028) 9262 3552 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren 07872840996 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services (UG7) Geoffrey Troughton (028) 9262 3549 gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey (028) 9262 3509 vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Officer (Part-time)(SO) Shanon Downey (028) 9262 3514 sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) Siobhan McDowell (028) 9262 3535 smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Officer (Temporary) (SO) Witney Williamson 028 9262 3524 wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager (DP) James McCumiskey (028) 9262 3532 jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant (SO) Linda Gallagher (028) 9262 3518 lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer (EO2) John Paul Fitzsimmons (028) 9262 3516 jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris (028) 92623515 cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
IT Officer (EO1) Francis Pill (028) 9262 3540 fpill@artscouncil-ni.org
Database Officer (Temporary) Paul Loughran 028 92 623559 ploughran@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Receptionist (Temporary, part-time) Maura McClure 028 92623555 mmcclure@artscouncil-ni.org
Continue