Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Contact Us

Arts Council of Northern Ireland

Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
Lisburn
BT28 1FJ

028 9262 3555
info@artscouncil-ni.org

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive Roisín McDonough (028) 92 623533 chief@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors (Temporary) Diane Dillon (028) 92 623543 ddillon@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna (028) 92 623521 s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development Nóirín McKinney (028) 92 623536 nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music Ciaran Scullion (028) 92 623544 cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (Job share, Part time ) Maria McAlister (028) 92 623525 mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Music and Traditional Arts (Secondment) Joanne Wright (028) 92 623529 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Music and Traditional Arts - including bands Andrea McKittrick (028) 92 623508 amckittrick@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth (028) 92 623546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth (028) 92 623546 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer Caoileann Curry-Thompson (028) 92 623537 cthompson@artscouncil-ni.org
Development Officer Sonya Whitefield (028) 92 623553 swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts Suzanne Lyle (028) 92 623527 slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Patricia Lavery (028) 92 623542 plavery@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts (currently on Maternity Leave) Joanna Johnston (028) 92 623523 jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts & Craft, Health & Venues Robert Stephenson (028) 92 623507 rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations Currently Recruiting
Temporary Operations Manager Maria Lynch (028) 92 623528 mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Patricia Curran (028) 92 623511 pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Joanne Forsyth (028) 92 623517 jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Olivia Gamble (Temp) (028) 92 623520 ogamble@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Strategic Development & Head of Policy and Research Nick Livingston (028) 92 623526 nlivingston@artscouncil-ni.org

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood (028) 92 623503 lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Community Arts (Part-time) Lizzie Devlin (028) 92 623513 ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Youth Arts, Carnival & Circus (Safeguarding Officer) Gavin O’Connor (028) 92 623539 goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton (028) 92 623545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton (028) 92 623545 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Research and Policy Officer Graeme Stevenson (028) 92 623548 gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer Ashleigh Lilley (028) 92 623525 alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager (Part-time) Grainne McCann (028) 92 623531 gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer Matthew Hendry (028) 92 623522 mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) Sarah Coburn (028) 92 623506 scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer Angela Warren (028) 92 623552 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren 07872840996 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer Leanne Magee (028) 92 623538 lmagee@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services Geoffrey Troughton (028) 92 623549 gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey (028) 92 623509 vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Officer (Part-time) Shanon Downey (028) 92 623514 sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) (Part-time) Siobhan McDowell (028) 92 623535 smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Officer Witney Williamson (028) 92 623524 wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager James McCumiskey (028) 92 623532 jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant Linda Gallagher (028) 92 623518 lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer John Paul Fitzsimons (028) 92 623516 jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris (028) 92 623515 cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Generalist IT Officer (Temporary) Matthew Lindsay (028) 92 623554 mlindsay@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Receptionist (Temporary, part-time) Maura McClure (028) 92 623555 mmcclure@artscouncil-ni.org
Continue