Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Contact Us

Arts Council of Northern Ireland

Linen Hill House
23 Linenhall Street
Lisburn
BT28 1FJ

028 9262 3555
info@artscouncil-ni.org

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive Roisín McDonough (028) 92 623533 chief@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna 075 0055 9266 s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors (Temporary)
Diane Dillon 075 0055 9260 ddillon@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development Nóirín McKinney (028) 92 623536 nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music Ciaran Scullion 075 0055 9269 cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (Job share, Part time, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesday AM) Maria McAlister 075 0055 9273 mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Music and Traditional Arts (Secondment) Joanne Wright 075 0055 9274 jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Music and Traditional Arts - including bands Lisa Birkholz 075 0055 9288 lbirkholz@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth 075 0055 9289 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Roisin Murray 075 0055 9291 rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth 075 0055 9289 dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer Caoileann Curry-Thompson (028) 92 623537 cthompson@artscouncil-ni.org
Development Officer Sonya Whitefield 075 0055 9285 swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride (028) 92 623530 jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Craig Corsar ccorsar@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Roisin Murray 075 0055 9291 rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts Suzanne Lyle 075 0055 9292 slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Patricia Lavery (028) 92 623542 plavery@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Joanna Johnston 075 0055 9349 jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts & Craft, Health & Venues Robert Stephenson 075 0055 9299 rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Jacqueline Barker 075 0055 9300 Jacqueline.barker@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations Paul Harron 075 0055 9303 pharron@artscouncil-ni.org
Operations Officer Maria Lynch (028) 92 623528 mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Patricia Curran (028) 92 623511 pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Joanne Forsyth 075 0055 9304 jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Olivia Gamble (Temp) (028) 92 623520 ogamble@artscouncil-ni.org
Deputy Operations Officer Andrea McKittrick (028) 92 623508 amckittrick@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood 07500 559313 lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Community Arts (Part-time, Wednesday-Friday) Lizzie Devlin 075 0055 9318 ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Youth Arts, Carnival & Circus (Safeguarding Officer) Gavin O’Connor 075 0055 9327 goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton 075 0055 9333 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell (028) 92 623504 gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton 075 0055 9333 ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Research and Policy Officer Graeme Stevenson 075 0055 9334 gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer Ashleigh Lilley 075 0055 9336 alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm (028) 92 623558 mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager (Part-time) Grainne McCann 077 3854 3593 gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer Matthew Hendry (028) 92 623522 mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) Sarah Coburn (028) 92 623506 scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer Angela Warren (028) 92 623552 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren 078 4956 1919 awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer Leanne Magee (028) 92 623538 lmagee@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services Geoffrey Troughton (028) 92 623549 gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey (028) 92 623509 vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Manager (Part-time) Shanon Downey (028) 92 623514 sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) (Part-time) Siobhan McDowell (028) 92 623535 smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Manager Witney Williamson 075 0055 9366 wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager James McCumiskey 077 8820 0762 jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant Linda Gallagher ​(028) 92 623518 lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer John Paul Fitzsimons (028) 92 623516 jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris 075 0055 9355 cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Generalist IT Officer (Temporary) Matthew Lindsay (028) 92 623554 mlindsay@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Receptionist AM (Temporary, part/time) Natasha Goulden (028) 92 623555 ngoulden@artscouncil-ni.org
Receptionist PM (Temporary, part/time) Heather Hamilton (028) 92 623555 hhamilton@artscouncil-ni.org
Continue